Light imaging Toulouse CBI

François PAYRE

Olivier GADAL


DR CNRS
05 61 55 67 40
Chargé de Recherche, CNRS
05 61 33 59 39

Team members

  Plateau LBCMCP
  • Valérie CADAMURO
  • Catherine CHAILLEUX
  • Thomas MANGEAT
  • Magali SUZANNE
  Plateau CBD
  • Stéphanie BOSCH
  • François PAYRE
  • Brice RONSIN
  Plateau IBCG
  • Nathalie CAMPO
  • Sylvain CANTALOUBE
  • Jérôme RECH

Presentation

The LITC (Light Imaging Toulouse CBI) is a research technology platform providing expertise and support in optical imaging methods for researchers at the "centre de biologie integrative" de Toulouse. The LITC is created in January 1th, 2016 and unify fluorescence microscopy within Paul-Sabatier campus of Toulouse's University. This platform is created by the fusion of existing platform of fluorescence imaging at three different location in the campus: CBD, LBCMCP and IBCG building . This platform reachs critical size by synergizing advanced fluorescence imaging of five research unit (CRCA, CBD, LBCMCP, LBME and LMGM).

https://www-litc.biotoul.fr/index.php?langue=en

With more than 16 image acquisition workstations, the LITC has a large panel of wide field image acquisition (including High Throughput Microscopy), confocal (LSM and spinning disk), biphoton, optogenetics and super-resolution microscopy. LITC explore innovative solutions in biophotonics in topics ranging from developmental biology, including molecular genetics, to microbiology. The LITC benefit from a well-established expertise in tissue imaging and living cell microscopy (from human cell to bacteria). LITC benefit from key technologies and master specific know-hows in innovative methods including:

  • Live Imaging:
    • Specialized microscopes on site (Spinning Disk for confocal live imaging; FRAP; Laser ablation), use of microfluidic devices.
    • Innovative technologies for loci tracking (multiple FROS, such as ANCHOR/ParB-INT systems);
    • Single cell analyses
    • Advanced images analyses and tracking algorithms (Statistical position maps, geometrical analysis, SVM, machine learning)
  • High Resolution Microscopy:
    • On site electron microscopy platform allows correlative fluorescence-EM microscopy
    • Dedicated fluorescence microscopy for small organisms (bacteria, yeasts)
    • Super-resolution sptPALM
  • High Throughput Microscopy:
    • On Site High Throughput Microscopy.
    • Innovative statistical methods for high throughput microscopy analyses such as statistical mapping of locus position in cell population using in-house algorithms.
  • On site expertise in images analyses (quantitation, automation, statistics deconvolution, filtering) with two permanent engineers.
  • Optogenetics (photo-activation and inactivation), in FRET (Fluorescence Resonance Energy Transfer ), FRAP (fluorescence recovery after-photobleaching), CALI (Chromophore assisted light inactivation) and laser ablation.

Located on the Paul Sabatier University campus in Toulouse, LITC is part of the “Toulouse Réseau Imagerie” (TRI) cell imaging network, which benefits of the IBiSA label and obtained the ISO9001:2008 certification in January 2010. This facility is open to both academic and industrial users.

A team of four permanent technical staff maintains the pool of fluorescent microscopy devices, and are acquiring new complementary setups to implement state of the art imaging techniques, such as super resolution, optogenetics and microfluidic systems.

Université Paul Sabatier
118 Route de Narbonne

31062 TOULOUSE Cedex
France

Annuaire général

Light imaging Toulouse CBI

François PAYRE

Olivier GADAL


DR CNRS
05 61 55 67 40
Chargé de Recherche, CNRS
05 61 33 59 39

Membres de l'équipe

  Plateau CBD
  • Stéphanie BOSCH
  • François PAYRE
  • Brice RONSIN
  Plateau LBCMCP
  • Valérie CADAMURO
  • Catherine CHAILLEUX
  • Thomas MANGEAT
  • Magali SUZANNE
  Plateau IBCG
  • Nathalie CAMPO
  • Sylvain CANTALOUBE
  • Jérôme RECH

Présentation

La plateforme LITC (Light imaging Toulouse CBI) créé le 1 janvier 2016 rassemble les plateaux de microscopie de fluorescence du campus Paul-Sabatier de l'Université de Toulouse. Cette plateforme est constituée par la fusion des trois plateaux d'imagerie de fluorescence existant du campus : le plateau du CBD, du LBCMCP et le plateau d'imagerie de fluorescence du bâtiment IBCG (PIFI). Elle regroupe et mutualise les outils de pointe en imagerie de fluorescence de cinq unités mixtes de recherche (CRCA, CBD, LBCMCP, LBME et LMGM).

https://www-litc.biotoul.fr/index.php

Avec 16 stations d'acquisition mutualisées, la plateforme LITC dispose d'un vaste choix de station d'acquisition d'image champs large, (incluant l'imagerie haut débit), confocale (LSM et spinning disque), biphoton, de manipulation optogénétique et de super-résolution. Elle permet de répondre à des attentes et d'explorer des solutions innovantes en biophotonique dans les champs thématiques allant de la biologie du développement, incluant la génétique moléculaire, jusqu'à la microbiologie. Bénéficiant d'une expertise reconnue dans l'imagerie tissulaire et sur cellules vivantes (de la cellule humaine aux bactéries), les techniques maitrisées d'imagerie optique inclues l'optogénetique (photo-activation et inactivation), le FRET (Fluorescence Resonance Energy Transfert), le FRAP (fluorescence recovery after photobleaching), l'imagerie CALI (Chromophore assisted light inactivation) et l'ablation laser.

Des techniques innovantes ont été mise en place sur cette plateforme, comme le développement de nouveaux marqueurs fluorescents, l'injection intracérébrale de virus rétroviraux, le suivi de croissance et de nucléation de microtubule ou la mise en œuvre de nouvelles technologies de marquages fluorescents du génome en cellule vivante. Les priorités de développement de la plateforme répondent aux problématiques biologiques explorées par les équipes de recherche du CBI, avec une forte composante interdisciplinaire incluant :

  • L'analyse de molécule unique (en interaction avec la plateforme METi pour la microscopie électronique)
  • La conception de dispositifs micro-fluidique
  • Les nouvelles techniques de super-résolution en illumination structurée (SIM, 3D-SIM) et en microscopie de localisation , ou "pointilliste" (microscopie de localisation; PALM, STORM)
  • Des outils d'analyse d'image dédiés et en développement avec le soutien d'un ingénieur d'étude en calcul scientifique.
  • Des techniques d’opto-manipulation (pinces optiques et module d’opto-génétique couplé à un spinning disc) »

Localisée sur le campus de l’Université Paul Sabatier, la plateforme LITC fait partie de la plateforme Genotoul Toulouse Réseau Imagerie (TRI) labellisée IBiSA. Les stations d'acquisition d'images hébergées sont certifiées norme ISO 9001:2008 depuis janvier 2010. Dans ce cadre, la plateforme LITC est ouverte et apporte son expertise aux laboratoires publics et privés. La plateforme assure la formation des utilisateurs sur site et participe à des actions de formation à tous niveaux (du lycée à recherche de pointe).

Une équipe de quatre ingénieurs permet de mettre rapidement en autonomie les utilisateurs des stations d'acquisition. Ils s'assurent du bon fonctionnement des dispositifs d'imagerie une assistance personnalisée sur l’ensemble des équipements mis a disposition sur la plateforme et assurent également une veille technologique et met en place des technologies de pointe en imagerie.

Université Paul Sabatier
118 Route de Narbonne

31062 TOULOUSE Cedex
France

Annuaire général