Transcriptional regulations depending on Tip60 complex
(M. Briet & F. Escaffit)

Intervenants

  • Didier Trouche
  • Mahdia Abdi galab

                

Project managers : Martine BRIET & Fabrice ESCAFFIT

 

The chromatin modifying enzymes are involved in the control of almost major cellular processes (transcription, DNA repair, proliferation, apoptosis, ...). Such enzymes act as coactivators or co-repressors in transcriptional complexes and thus, regulate the expression of many proteins. These complexes may contain transcription factors involved in their targeting to specific promoters where they then induce chromatin modifications (DNA methylation, post-translational modifications of histones or histone variants incorporation, for example) which modulate its compaction and especially modify the accessibility of transcription factors and transcriptional machineries to the promoters.

The importance of chromatin, as fundamental in diverse cellular processes, is perfectly illustrated by the wide variety of diseases associated with protein malfunctions regulating structure (targeting flaws and defects activity ...). Among them there are, for example, neurodegenerative diseases (spinocerebellar ataxia type 7, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis or Alzheimer's disease), and many genetic syndromes associated with mental retardation and developmental abnormalities (Rubinstein Taybi syndrome-ICF, ATR-X, ...) ...

Tumor progression is intimately linked to deregulation of chromatin. Thus, genes coding for histone-modifying enzymes are mutated, undergo translocations or are overexpressed in various cancers (leukemia acute myeloid ..). In addition, cancer cells carry a "chromatin signature" very specific, universal and that DNA is generally hypomethylated, and the chromatin is hypoacetylated and hypomethylated on lysines 16 and 20, respectively, of histone H4. At a local level, tumor suppressor genes promoters are hypermethylated (which is associated with their transcriptional repression), while those of oncogenes are hypomethylated (and therefore associated with their re-expression). Such radical changes in chromatin structure have been proposed to be widely involved in both the "dedifferentiation" and the reactivation of cell growth, as well as genetic instability associated with tumor cells. Finally, recent years have seen the emergence of drugs called "epigenetic therapies" that are effective in treating certain cancers, and which are a promising alternative to conventional genotoxic treatments or offer a complementary therapeutic interest as adjuvants.

Oncogenesis is based on several concomitant cellular events, all of which will contribute synergistically to tumor progression: the output of the differentiation and the reactivation of cell growth, the inactivation of "checkpoints" controlling the cell cycle, the abolition cell death mechanisms (apoptosis, senescence) and the induction of genetic instability that promotes tumorigenesis.

Given the importance of chromatin in all cellular processes, it is crucial to understand its impact and contribution to human pathophysiology. Thus, all our projects are designed to investigate the role of chromatin remodeling complexes in :

* the induction of the differentiation process

* the control of proliferation and cell survival

* the genetic stability

 

For several years, our team is interested in the histone acetyltransferase Tip60. Indeed, Tip60 is part of a multiprotein complex that includes other highly valuable proteins, such as ATPase family SWI / SNF p400, helicases and Tip49a Tip49b, and TRRAP a protein related to ATM / ATR / DNAPK kinases . This complex can indeed modify chromatin by several mechanisms, as further Tip60 which acetylates histones, p400 may incorporate variants of histone H2A in chromatin (eg H2A.Z). We have shown that Tip60 is co-regulated with the p53 protein, since it is ubiquitinated by the same ubiquitin ligase and that its expression is increased in the induction of DNA damages (Legube et al., 2002). Subsequently, we demonstrated, with other teams, that it plays a crucial role in the p53 pathway, since it is required for cell cycle arrest in G1 (Legube et al., 2004) and also for apoptosis (Tyteca et al., 2006). Tip60 is involved in the activation of p53 target genes, including p21 (important for cycle arrest) and Bax or Fas, which in turn participate in the induction of apoptosis. We showed that Tip60 promotes p53 binding to its target genes (Tyteca et al., 2006a). Since then, it has been shown by two other teams that Tip60 acetylated p53 in its DNA binding domain, affecting its binding properties to its target genes (Tyteca et al., 2006b). All our work has contributed to show the crucial importance of Tip60 in the response to DNA damages in general and prticularly in the p53 pathway.
We are also interested in other members of the complex Tip60, and we were surprised to find that p400 and Tip49b actually work antagonistically to Tip60, at least regarding the p53 pathway. In fact, the knock-down of p400 by the use of siRNAs results in the activation of target genes of p53, including p21 and fas, and is capable of inducing cycle arrest (Tyteca et al., 2006) or apoptosis (Mattera et al., 2009). By using double-siRNAs, we placed p400 upstream of Tip60, and proposed that the knockdown of p400 induces the Tip60-dependent signaling pathway (Tyteca et al., 2006, Mattera et al., 2009). These results were confirmed by the team of D. Livingston, which showed that p400 represses the promoter of p21 through the incorporation of histone variant H2A.Z and that when p400 was inactivated, this repression is lifted, and p53 can activate transcription of p21 via Tip60. Our recent results show, however, that the antagonism p400 / Tip60 is not limited to the p21 promoter and is also observed in p53-negative cells (Mattera et al., 2009). We are currently studying the mechanism by which p400 activates a pathway dependent signaling Tip60 and we characterize this signaling pathway.
In parallel, because of the role of Tip60 in response to DNA damage, we investigated the involvement of members of the complex Tip60 in human cancers. We showed that the expression of mRNA coding for Tip60 and p400 is deregulated in colorectal carcinomas (Mattera et al, 2009). The ratio Tip60 / p400 is unbalanced in favor of p400, which has the consequence of inactivating the signaling pathways controlled by Tip60 and leading to apoptosis or stopping the cycle. These activation defects in cancers of the colon, are in agreement with the fact that Tip60 is a suppressor of haploidentical insufficient tumor in mice. We have shown that inhibition of p400 will restore these pathways and we have proposed that this couple p400 / Tip60 can be an interesting therapeutic target (Mattera et al., 2009). Moreover, in mice, we confirmed that the ratio Tip60 / p400 control tumor progression (Chevillard-Briet, 2014) using mice in which the expression of p400 and Tip60 is impaired (heterozygous mice). Thus, the occurrence of chemically induced precancerous lesions of the colon (cryptaux aberrant foci and adenomas) is dependent on the status Tip60 / p400 and our results confirm p400 as a potential therapeutic target.

Finally, we have recently shown (Grezy, 2016) that Tip60 also plays a role quite unexpected in the genetic stability: it is involved in the compaction of heterochromatin at the pericentromeres, an indispensable event in chromosome segregation in mitosis. Thus, it is responsible for the activation of an alternative pathway of compaction when conventional mechanisms are defective (histone methylation by Suv39H), as is often the case in cancer. So we uncovered a new mechanism involving Tip60 in controlling genetic stability. Given all the multiple pathophysiological implications of the Tip60 complex that we, and others, have updated, we are interested now in its potential role in the development and function of the normal organ (including the colon) as well as in other types of pathologies such as neurodegenerative diseases ...

Project funded by:
La Ligue Nationale contre le Cancer, la Fondation ARCl’ANR, l’INCA, la Fondation de France et le Cancéropôle GSO

 

Publications on the subject (the team members are in bold):

  Chevillard-Briet, M. and Escaffit, F. (2018) Methods for In Vivo Functional Studies of Chromatin-Modifying Enzymes in Early Steps of Colon Carcinogenesis. In: Colorectal Cancer. Methods in Molecular Biology - Beaulieu JF (eds), Humana Press, New York, NY 1765:79-85.

  Grézy, A., Chevillard-Briet, M., Trouche, D. and Escaffit, F. (2016) Control of genetic stability by a new heterochromatin compaction pathway involving the Tip60 histone acetyltransferase. Mol Biol Cell 27(4):599-607. Abstract

  Chevillard-Briet, M., Quaranta, M., Grézy, A., Matterra, L., Courilleau, C., Philippe, M., Mercier, P., Corpet, D., Lough, J., Ueda, T., Fukunaga, R., *Trouche, D. and *Escaffit, F. (*co-last authors). (2014) Interplay between chromatin modifying enzymes controls colon cancer progression through Wnt signaling. Human Mol Genet 23: 2120-31. Abstract .

*Mattera, L., *Courilleau, C. (*co-first authors), Legube, G., Ueda, T., Fukunaga, R., Chevillard-Briet, M., §Canitrot, Y., §Escaffit, F. (§ equal contribution), Trouche, D. (2010) The E1A-associated p400 protein modulates cell fate decision by the regulation of ROS homeostasis. PLoS Genet., 6(6):e1000983. Abstract .

*Mattera, L., *Escaffit, F. (*co-first authors), Pillaire, M.-J., Selves, J., Tyteca, S., Hoffmann, J.-S., Gourraud, P.-A., §Chevillard-Briet, M., §Cazaux, C. (§ equal contribution), Trouche, D. (2009) The p400/Tip60 ratio is critical for colorectal cancer cells proliferation through DNA damage response pathways. Oncogene. 28(12):1506-17. Abstract

Tyteca, S., Legube, G., Trouche, D. (2006) To die or not to die : a HAT trick. Mol Cell 24 : 807-808. Abstract

Tyteca, S., Vandromme, M., Legube, G., Chevillard-Briet, M., Trouche, D. (2006) Independent roles of Tip60 and p400 in DNA damage-induced apoptosis. EMBO J., 25 : 1680-1689. Selected by EMBO J editors as one of the four best papers published by EMBO J during the first half of 2006 (EMBO encounters 6, summer 2006). Abstract

Col, E., Caron, L., Chable-Bessia, C., Legube, G., Gazzeri, S., Komatsu, Y., Yoshida, M., Benkirane, M.,Trouche, D., Khochbin, S. (2005) HIV-1 Tat targets Tip60 to impair the apoptotic cell response to genotoxic stresses. EMBO J. 24 : 2634-2645. Abstract

Legube, G., *Linares, L.K., *Tyteca, S. (*co-second authors), Caron, C., Scheffner, M., Chevillard-Briet, M., and Trouche, D. (2004) Role of the histone acetyl transferase Tip60 in the p53 pathway. J. Biol. Chem. 279 : 44825-44833. Abstract

Legube, G., and Trouche, D. (2003) Regulating Histone Acetyltransferases and Deacetylases. EMBO R. 4 : 944 - 7. Abstract

Legube, G., and Trouche, D. (2003) Identification of a larger form of the histone acetyl transferase Tip60. Gene 22:161-8. Abstract

Lemercier, C., Legube, G., Caron, C., Louwagie, M., Garin, J., Trouche, D., and Khochbin, S. (2003) Tip60 acetyltransferase activity is controlled by phosphorylation, J. Biol. Chem. 278:4713-8. Abstract

Legube, G., Linares, L.K., Lemercier, C., Scheffner, M., Khochbin, S., and Trouche, D. (2002) The histone acetyl transferase Tip60 is targeted to proteasome-mediated degradation by the Mdm2 oncoprotein. EMBO J. 21:1704-1712. Abstract

 

Funding

           

Ancien membres : 

Sandrine Tyteca

Lise Mattera

Aude Grézy

Lucie Baron

Cécile Coiffait

Rémi Boudou

Institute

Université Paul Sabatier
118 Route de Narbonne

31062 TOULOUSE Cedex
France

Annuaire général

Régulations transcriptionnelles dépendantes du complexe Tip60
(M. Briet & F. Escaffit)

Intervenants

  • Didier Trouche
  • Mahdia Abdi galab

                

Responsables : Martine BRIET & Fabrice ESCAFFIT

 

Les enzymes de modification de la chromatine interviennent dans le contrôle de la plupart des grands processus cellulaires (transcription, réparation de l’ADN, prolifération, apoptose, …), via la régulation de l’expression de nombreuses protéines en agissant comme co-activateurs ou co-répresseurs au sein de complexes transcriptionnels. Ces complexes peuvent comporter des facteurs de transcription qui participent à leur ciblage sur des promoteurs spécifiques. Ces enzymes induisent alors des modifications de la chromatine (méthylation de l’ADN ou modifications post-traductionnelles des histones, par exemple) qui modulent sa compaction et modifient notamment l’accessibilité des promoteurs aux facteurs de transcription et à la machinerie transcriptionnelle.

L’importance de la chromatine, dans les processus cellulaires aussi fondamentaux que variés, est parfaitement illustrée par la grande variété de pathologies associées à des dysfonctionnements des protéines régulant sa structure (défauts de ciblage et défauts d’activité …). Parmi elles, on compte, par exemple, des maladies neurodégénératives (l’ataxie spinocérébelleuse de type 7, la sclérose latérale amyotrophique ou encore la maladie d’Alzheimer), et de nombreux syndromes génétiques associés à des retards mentaux et à des anormalités développementales (Syndrome de Rubistein-Taybi, ICF, ATR-X, …) …

La progression tumorale est liée de façon intime à des dérégulations de la chromatine. Ainsi, les gènes codant pour des enzymes de modifications d’histones sont mutés, subissent des translocations ou sont surexprimés dans divers cancers (leucémies myéloïdes aigües..). De plus, les cellules cancéreuses portent une « signature chromatinienne » très spécifique, et universelle : l’ADN est globalement hypométhylé, et la chromatine hypoacétylée et hypométhylée sur les lysines 16 et 20, respectivement, de l’histone H4. A un niveau local, les promoteurs de gènes suppresseurs de tumeurs sont hyperméthylés (ce qui est associé à leur répression transcriptionnelle), tandis que ceux des oncogènes sont hypométhylés (et donc associé à leur ré-expression). Ces changements radicaux de la structure de la chromatine ont été proposés pour être largement impliqués à la fois dans la « dédifférenciation » et dans la réactivation de la croissance cellulaire, ainsi que dans l’instabilité génétique associée aux cellules tumorales. Enfin, ces dernières années ont vu l’apparition de drogues dites de « thérapies épigénétiques » qui se révèlent efficaces dans le traitement de certains cancers, et qui constituent une alternative prometteuse aux traitements génotoxiques conventionnels ou offrent une complémentarité intéressante en temps qu’adjuvants thérapeutiques.

L’oncogenèse repose sur plusieurs événements cellulaires concomitants, qui vont tous contribuer de façon synergique à la progression tumorale : la sortie de la différenciation et la réactivation de la croissance cellulaire, l’inactivation des « checkpoints » contrôlant le cycle cellulaire, l’abolition des mécanismes de mort cellulaire (apoptose, sénescence) et l’induction de l’instabilité génétique qui favorise la tumorigenèse.

Etant donné l’importance de la chromatine dans tous les processus cellulaires, il est crucial de comprendre son impact et sa contribution à la physio-pathologie humaine. Ainsi, l’ensemble des projets que nous menons ont pour objet l’étude du rôle de la chromatine et des complexes assurant son remodelage dans :

  • l’induction des processus de différenciation

  • le contrôle de la prolifération et de la survie cellulaire

  • la stabilité génétique

 

Depuis plusieurs années, l’équipe s’intéresse à l’histone acétyltransférase Tip60. En effet, Tip60 fait partie d’un complexe multiprotéique comprenant d’autres protéines extrêmement intéressantes, comme l’ATPase de la famille SWI/SNF p400, les hélicases Tip49a et Tip49b, et la protéine TRRAP, apparentée aux kinases ATM/ATR/DNAPK. Ce complexe peut en effet modifier la chromatine par plusieurs mécanismes, puisque, outre Tip60 qui acétyle les histones, p400 peut incorporer des variants de l‘histone H2A dans la chromatine (comme par exemple H2A.Z). Nous avons montré que Tip60 est co-régulée avec la protéine p53, puisque elle est ubiquitinylée par la même ubiquitine ligase et que son expression est augmentée lors de l’induction de dommages à l’ADN (Legube et al., 2002). Par la suite, nous avons démontré, avec d’autres équipes, qu’elle joue un rôle essentiel dans la voie p53, étant requise pour l’arrêt du cycle cellulaire en phase G1 (Legube et al., 2004) et également pour l’apoptose (Tyteca et al., 2006). Tip60 intervient notamment pour permettre l’activation des gènes cibles de 53, dont p21, important pour l’arrêt du cycle, et Fas ou Bax, qui participent eux à l’induction de l’apoptose. Nous avons montré que Tip60 favorise la liaison de p53 à ses gènes cibles (Tyteca et al., 2006a). Depuis, il a été montré par deux autres équipes que Tip60 acétyle p53 dans son domaine de liaison à l’ADN, ce qui affecte ses propriétés de liaison à ses gènes cibles (Tyteca et al., 2006b). L’ensemble de nos travaux a donc participé à montrer l’importance cruciale que joue Tip60 dans la réponse aux dommages à l’ADN en général et dans la voie p53 en particulier.

Nous nous sommes également intéressés à d’autres membres du complexe Tip60, et nous avons eu la surprise de découvrir que p400 et Tip49b fonctionnent en fait de manière antagoniste à Tip60, au moins en ce qui concerne la voie p53. En effet, le knock-down de p400 par l’utilisation de siRNAs se traduit par l’activation de gènes cibles de p53, dont p21 et fas, et est capable d’induire un arrêt du cycle (Tyteca et al., 2006) ou l’apoptose (Mattera et al., 2009). Par l’utilisation de double siRNAs, nous avons placé p400 en amont de Tip60, et proposé que le knock-down de p400 induit une voie de signalisation dépendante de Tip60 (Tyteca et al., 2006, Mattera et al., 2009). Ces résultats ont été confirmés par l’équipe de D. Livingston, qui a montré que p400 réprime le promoteur de p21 par l’incorporation du variant d’histone H2A.Z, et que lorsque p400 est inactivé, cette répression est levée, et p53 peut activer la transcription de p21 par l’intermédiaire de Tip60. Nos résultats récents montrent néanmoins que l’antagonisme p400/Tip60 n’est pas restreint au promoteur p21 et s’observe également dans des cellules p53 négatives (Mattera et al., 2009). Nous sommes actuellement en train d’étudier le mécanisme par lequel p400 active une voie de signalisation dépendante de Tip60 et de caractériser cette voie de signalisation.

En parallèle, et du fait du rôle de Tip60 dans la réponse aux dommages à l’ADN, nous avons étudié l’implication des membres du complexe Tip60 dans les cancers humain. Nous avons montré que l’expression des ARNm Tip60 et p400 est dérégulée dans des carcinomes colorectaux (Mattera et al, 2009). Le ratio Tip60/p400 est débalancé en faveur de p400, ce qui a pour conséquence d’inactiver les voies de signalisation contrôlées par Tip60 et menant à l’apoptose ou l’arrêt du cycle. Ces défauts d’activation dans les cancers du côlon, sont en accord avec le fait que Tip60 est un suppresseur de tumeur haplo-insuffisant chez la souris. Nous avons montré que l’inhibition de p400 permet de rétablir ces voies de signalisation et nous avons proposé que ce couple p400/Tip60 puisse être une cible thérapeutique intéressante (Mattera et al., 2009). D’ailleurs, chez la souris, nous avons confirmé que le ratio Tip60/p400 contrôle la progression tumorale (Chevillard-Briet, 2014) en utilisant des souris dans lesquelles l’expression de Tip60 et p400 a été modifiée (souris hétérozygotes). Ainsi, l’apparition de lésions précancéreuses du colon (foyers cryptaux aberrants et adénomes) chimio-induites est dépendante du statut Tip60/p400 et nos résultats confirment p400 comme cible thérapeutique potentielle. Par ailleurs, nous avons montré que ces effets sont médiés par la régulation Tip60/p400-dépendente de l'activité de la voir Wnt.

Cette voie joue un rôle majeur en contextes pathologiques mais également dans le développement et l'homéostasie tissulaire, notamment intestinale. Dès lors, nous nous intéressons à l'implication du complexe Tip60/p400 dans l'homéostasie épithéliale intestinale, au travers des régulations induites par le variant d'histone H2A.Z. En effet, ce variant étant un effecteur commun à Tip60 (qui l'acétyle) et p400 (qui participe à son incorporation), nous étudions son impact sur l'équiibre entre prolifération des cellules souches/progénitrices et différenciation des lignages constituant l'épithélium mature. Nous avons démontré le rôle majeur de H2A.Z dans ces équilibres, dans des cellules normales ou tumorales humaines, ainsi que chez la souris KO conditionnelle pour H2A.Z (Rispal et al, 2019). Ces effets sont en lien direct avec la voie Wnt qui régule l'expression de H2A.Z. 

Enfin, nous avons également montré (Grézy, 2016) que Tip60 joue également un rôle tout à fait inattendu dans la stabilité génétique : il est impliqué dans la compaction de l’hétérochromatine au niveau des péricentromères, un évènement indispensable à la ségrégation des chromosomes en mitose. Ainsi, il est responsable de l’activation d’une voie alternative (de secours) de compaction lorsque les mécanismes classiques sont défectueux (méthylation des histones par Suv39H), comme cela est souvent le cas dans les cancers. Nous avons donc mis à jour un nouveau mécanisme impliquant Tip60 dans le contrôle de la stabilité génétique.

      Compte-tenu de l’ensemble des multiples implications physio-pathologiques du complexe Tip60/p400/H2A.Z que nous, et d’autres, avons mis à jour, nous nous intéressons maintenant aux mécanismes qui sous-tendent son rôle dans le développement et le fonctionnement de l’organe normal (notamment l'instestin), et qui sont potentiellement dérégulés dans diverses pathologies caractérisées par la perturbation de l'homéostasie, telles que les cancers, les maladies neuro-dégénératives ou les maladies inflammatoires chroniques de l'intestin …

 

Projet financé par :

La Ligue Nationale contre le Cancer, la Fondation ARCl’ANR, l’INCA, la Fondation de France et le Cancéropôle GSO

 

Publications sur le sujet (les membres de l’équipe sont en gras) :

  Rispal J, Baron L, Beaulieu J-F, Chevillard-Briet M, Trouche D and Escaffit F. (2019) The H2A.Z histone variant integrates Wnt signaling in intestinal epithelial homeostasis. Nature Communications. 10 (1): 1827-35.

  Chevillard-Briet, M. and Escaffit, F. (2018) Methods for In Vivo Functional Studies of Chromatin-Modifying Enzymes in Early Steps of Colon Carcinogenesis. In: Colorectal Cancer. Methods in Molecular Biology - Beaulieu JF (eds), Humana Press, New York, NY 1765:79-85.

  Grézy, A., Chevillard-Briet, M., Trouche, D. and Escaffit, F. (2016) Control of genetic stability by a new heterochromatin compaction pathway involving the Tip60 histone acetyltransferase. Mol Biol Cell 27(4):599-607. Abstract

  Chevillard-Briet, M., Quaranta, M., Grézy, A., Matterra, L., Courilleau, C., Philippe, M., Mercier, P., Corpet, D., Lough, J., Ueda, T., Fukunaga, R., *Trouche, D. and *Escaffit, F. (*co-last authors). (2014) Interplay between chromatin modifying enzymes controls colon cancer progression through Wnt signaling. Human Mol Genet 23: 2120-31. Abstract .

*Mattera, L., *Courilleau, C. (*co-first authors), Legube, G., Ueda, T., Fukunaga, R., Chevillard-Briet, M., §Canitrot, Y., §Escaffit, F. (§ equal contribution), Trouche, D. (2010) The E1A-associated p400 protein modulates cell fate decision by the regulation of ROS homeostasis. PLoS Genet., 6(6):e1000983. Abstract .

*Mattera, L., *Escaffit, F. (*co-first authors), Pillaire, M.-J., Selves, J., Tyteca, S., Hoffmann, J.-S., Gourraud, P.-A., §Chevillard-Briet, M., §Cazaux, C. (§ equal contribution), Trouche, D. (2009) The p400/Tip60 ratio is critical for colorectal cancer cells proliferation through DNA damage response pathways. Oncogene. 28(12):1506-17. Abstract

Tyteca, S., Legube, G., Trouche, D. (2006) To die or not to die : a HAT trick. Mol Cell 24 : 807-808. Abstract

Tyteca, S., Vandromme, M., Legube, G., Chevillard-Briet, M., Trouche, D. (2006) Independent roles of Tip60 and p400 in DNA damage-induced apoptosis. EMBO J., 25 : 1680-1689. Selected by EMBO J editors as one of the four best papers published by EMBO J during the first half of 2006 (EMBO encounters 6, summer 2006). Abstract

Col, E., Caron, L., Chable-Bessia, C., Legube, G., Gazzeri, S., Komatsu, Y., Yoshida, M., Benkirane, M.,Trouche, D., Khochbin, S. (2005) HIV-1 Tat targets Tip60 to impair the apoptotic cell response to genotoxic stresses. EMBO J. 24 : 2634-2645. Abstract

Legube, G., *Linares, L.K., *Tyteca, S. (*co-second authors), Caron, C., Scheffner, M., Chevillard-Briet, M., and Trouche, D. (2004) Role of the histone acetyl transferase Tip60 in the p53 pathway. J. Biol. Chem. 279 : 44825-44833. Abstract

Legube, G., and Trouche, D. (2003) Regulating Histone Acetyltransferases and Deacetylases. EMBO R. 4 : 944 - 7. Abstract

Legube, G., and Trouche, D. (2003) Identification of a larger form of the histone acetyl transferase Tip60. Gene 22:161-8. Abstract

Lemercier, C., Legube, G., Caron, C., Louwagie, M., Garin, J., Trouche, D., and Khochbin, S. (2003) Tip60 acetyltransferase activity is controlled by phosphorylation, J. Biol. Chem. 278:4713-8. Abstract

Legube, G., Linares, L.K., Lemercier, C., Scheffner, M., Khochbin, S., and Trouche, D. (2002) The histone acetyl transferase Tip60 is targeted to proteasome-mediated degradation by the Mdm2 oncoprotein. EMBO J. 21:1704-1712. Abstract

 

 

Financements

           

Ancien membres : 

Sandrine Tyteca

Lise Mattera

Aude Grézy

Lucie Baron

Cécile Coiffait

Rémi Boudou

Université Paul Sabatier
118 Route de Narbonne

31062 TOULOUSE Cedex
France

Annuaire général